Members


If you are already a member and would like to edit your listing, click HERE to login (You should have received account login info through email after joining SLBA). Once you have logged in, click the edit button on your listing to make updates.

A Technological Advantage
Dr. Deane Pierce
502-366-6362
Adpmap@aol.com
AC Krebs Company
502-367-6431
Antioch Church
Zach Bradley, Pastor

We are a church located in South Louisville and committed to pursuing intentional gospel relationships and being a blessing to those around us. We gather on Sundays at 10:15am and in homes around the community throughout the week. We host a large community refugee garden and also a community soccer field. We partner with Dare to Care by providing a Food Pantry which is open on the 3rd Saturday of each month at 10am. We are passionate about orphan care and adoption, and serving our neighbors.

7315 Southside Drive, Louisville, KY 40214
Antioch Church on the Web
502-367-1987
info@antiochpeople.org
, , ,
Brainer and Brown Plumbing
Jean Hires or Ken Brainer
502-361-3747
Kenbrainer@aol.com
CareSource
Mary Volkerding
502-641-8394
Mary.Volderding@caresource.com
CYA Concepts
Debra Woods
502-741-8089
Debrawoods14@gmail.com
Dairy Queen Taylor Blvd
Jim Carroll
502-552-2825
Dq97@bluegrass.net
DeSales High School
Anastasia Quirk
Anastasia.quirk@desaleshs.com
Dr. Robert Carrico
Robert Carrico
502-368-4745
Fall City Signs
Duane Smothers
502-367-3106
Dsmothers@fallcitysigns.com
Foremost Realtors
Ed Korfhage
A family owned business that has been serving south Louisville for over 40 years. All of our agents offer personalized service and are familiar with south Louisville real estate.

Do you want personalized service when you sell your home? Give me a call! During your real estate experience with me, I will give you the same individual attention that I gave my students during my 35 years as a high school teacher. If you are selling your house, I will: - Do a market analysis - List your home on the MLS - Have open houses if you choose -Coordinate showings personally scheduled by me and not a showing service - Present offers - Help you write counter offers - Negotiate any requested repairs - Assist you during closing. If you are buying a house, I will: - Help you in your search for a new home - Or if you wish, refer you to appropriate sites so you can search yourself - Refer you to a loan officer if you need one - Write the contract - Negotiate with the seller - Refer you to qualified home inspectors - Present your list of repairs if needed - Assist you during closing. I am a full time, full service agent and I can help you whether you are buying or selling.

5115 S Third St, Louisville, KY 40214
http://www.foremostrealtors.com
502-361-9441
502-435-3066
502-366-8683
ed.korfhage@yahoo.com
Girard’s Hardware
Mike Girard
502-368-3760
Mikegtex@yahoo.com
Humana
Rick Fears
Provides Individual Insurance Plans for Medicare Advantage Plans, Major Medical Insurance, Medicare Supplements, Life Insurance, Fixed & Fixed Index Annuities, & Long Term Care Insurance

Rick Fears is an Insurance Professional with Humana MarketPoint. Rick joined Humana, in 2011.Rick’s experience, education, and professional affiliations have created his customized approach to offering financial products and planning services to his clients. Rick has an extensive background in working with both group and individual insurance planning. He will consider his client’s specific insurance goals and objectives and by working together will formulate a strategy to assist in addressing those goals.

Rick holds his Kentucky & Indiana Life and Health licenses. He is a graduate of Bellarmine University and holds a Bachelors of Arts degree in Economics.
A strong sense of community and a professional foundation is very important to
Rick. He is a member of the St. Agnes Church, the Bellarmine University Alumni Association, and the St.Xavier Business & Professional Association.He is also a founding member of Monsignor McKune Council of the Knights of Columbus. Rick is a member of SLBA, DABA, & SWDT in the South End.
.

1206 Rudgate Cove Louisville, KY 40214
http://www.humana.com
502-494-8261
502-494-8261
502-580-7633
lfears2@humana.com
Iroquois Pizza
Mike or Cindy Egnew
502-363-3211
Mikeegnew@twc.com
Jeff Harvey Auto Sales
Jeff Harvey
502-363-5311
Jeff.harvey@twc.com
Jimbo’s Bar-B-Que
Nikki Barringer
502-375-1888
Nbarringer@mindspring.com
Joseph E Ratterman & Sons Funeral Home
Joe Ratterman Jr.
Family owned and operated serving the funeral needs of the community. Competitive pricing at all levels.

Locally owned funeral home serving the south end of Louisville, KY. Upon request, Joe or Joey Ratterman can handle the services we offer at any of the Ratterman seven locations.

7336 Southside Drive Louisville, KY 40214
http://www.rattermans.com
502-361-7112
502-375-0448
joe@rattermans.com
Kenwood Heights Christian Church
Randy Beard

Jesus Christ calls His followers to be salt and light in the community where they are found. We seek to make the South Louisville community a better place to live and work. We offer a quality preschool for 3-4 year old children, practical Bible teaching, heart-lifting worship, and partner with local projects to help meet needs in our community.

5620 New Cut road
http://www.kenwoodheights.com
502-366-3712
502-649-3715
502-366-1641
randy@kenwoodheights.com
Keyes Architects
Charles Keyes
Full service Architectural Firm

Keyes Architects & Associates, PLLC, was established in 1991. We are a full service architectural firm, and have a close relationship with our clients. We offer a range of services, including full design work, renovations of existing buildings, tenant fit-outs, 3D renderings, and ADA compliance checks.

3005 Taylor Blvd, Louisville, KY 40208
http://keyesarchitects.com
502-636-5113
general@keyesarchitects.com
L & N Federal Credit Union
Tracy McDonald
4700 Southern Parkway, Louisville, KY 40214
502-315-5379
Tracy.mcdonald@lnfcu.com
LIBA
Jennifer Rubenstein
502-743-7687
Jennifer@keeplouisvilleweird.com
Little Loomhouse
Barbara Nichols

The Little Loomhouse is committed to preserving the art of weaving, fiber and textile arts, to the restoration of the three historic cabins, and to preserving its place in local cultural history. LLH serves over 6500 citizens in our community through on-site educational programs, camps, workshops, and historical tours as well as off-site classes, community outreach programs, library partnerships and participation in other community events.
In 1939, Master Weaver and Historian Lou Tate bought the three historic 19th Century cabins on Kenwood Hill in South Louisville for her weaving studio. The famous Hill sisters, Patti & Mildred, first sang their “Happy Birthday” song in Esta cabin. Frank Lloyd Wright visited the cabins, which are now the repository for the largest collection of weaving patterns and coverlets in the U.S. The cabins are open for historical tours during regular hours.

328 Kenwood Hill Rd. Lou., KY 40214
http://littleloomhouse.org
502-367-4792
littleloomhouse@bluegrass.net
Hours of Operation in Summer Tues-Fri 10 - 2 Sat 11 -4
Cultural Passes accepted Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Saturdays only until August 2, 2018.
Mandy Mullins Design
Mandy Mullins

Mandy provides small businesses with graphic design and web design services. She can help with branding (logo development, signage, business cards), website development, presentation design and general marketing materials (flyers, posters, brochures, ads, etc).

Visit MandyMullinsDesign.com
502.594.9374
mandy@mandymullinsdesign.com
Phelps Feed & Hardware
Steve Phelps
502-368-3434
Slp@phelpshardware.com
Pic Pac Gagel
Angie Goldstein
502-367-7060
Macafoods@att.net
Pic Pac Southside
David Maxwell
502-366-9389
Dmaxjb@aol.com
Reeves Insurance
Jo Gonzalez
502-448-1043
Gonzay1@nationwide.com
Save-a-Lot Grocery
Craig Oeswein
502-367-8433
Tatlorsavealot@hotmail.com
SG Priest Realtors
Van Tran
502-741-8338
South Louisville Body Shop
Alice Walker-May
502-366-2033
Alicemmay@bellsouth.net
South Louisville Community Ministries
Yvette Livers
502-361-7763
Yvettelivers@slcm.org
Southside Pet Shop
Becky Gant
502-361-9838
State Farm Insurance
Vince Jarboe
Sts. Mary and Elizabeth Hospital
Mary Anne Tinnell
Subway Iroquois Manor
Jay Patel
502-594-8257
Subway382@yahoo.com
Sunergos Coffee
Chris Deferio
502-322-747464
Chris@sunergoscoffee.com
Tax Time of Louisville
Roddy McDowell
502-361-9217